01
Oct
09

100% certain that I am uncertain

September 27 was my three month wedding anniversary. We celebrated by going to another wedding. Its been like that all summer. We had friends who spent their two week wedding anniversary at our wedding. Yay for love!

I have several friends in serious relationships asking me questions like “how did you know he was the one?” The truth is, I never really 100% knew. I’m not a person who is ever 100% sure about anything. I’m not sure what kind of career I want, where I want to raise a family, whether I want a disneyland or a knotts berry farm pass. This constant uncertainty used to make me indecisive. It also used to make me think that I wasn’t hearing from God. However, I’ve come to the conclusion that I am a doubter by nature and God could probably write something on my bedroom wall and I would still question whether or not it was what I should do. So now I pray and go with what I’m pretty sure God wants me to do. It’s a risk, I know, but God is a pretty powerful being and one thing I am 100% sure of is that if I start down the wrong path, He’ll let me know.  So I was never 100% sure that my husband was “the one” (which, btw, i don’t actually believe in the concept of  “the one” but that is a discussion for another time.) But I was about 95% sure, which was way more certainty than I had felt for anything, so I figured that was good enough. And wouldn’t you know it….three months into I’m now 100% sure. He was definately worth the risk.

1 Response to “100% certain that I am uncertain”


  1. October 8, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    i pray that you may have eternal marriage 🙂


Leave a Reply

The purpose of the blog

To EDUCATE, ENLIGHTEN and ENCOURAGE. To be a voice to those who have none, a voice that is LOUDER than their persecution, oppression and pain. A righteous voice that is LOUDER than the enemy.

Hungry? Subscribe to the feed

A look into the past

A little birdie told me…

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

